Thomas’ Limited Edition Pumpkin Spice English Muffins

I’ve seen these Thomas’ Limited Edition Pumpkin Spice English Muffins at my local grocery store for a few weeks and I admit I refrained from purchasing because they were not on sale. Who knew English muffins were $5+ a pack if not on sale? Not I for sure! This past week Thomas’ products were on sale for $2 a pack, so I picked one up because I’ve wanted to try it.
The English muffins are very fragrant in the bag. So fragrant I was expecting a burst of pumpkin spice – perhaps even a little overload upon first bite. The muffins are fork split which makes taking it apart easier. I toasted it up, and I will say they are very soft – softer than your average English muffin.  I added some peanut butter and a few slices of banana to it for breakfast.  But … I have to say these don’t taste anything like they smell. They taste almost plain. The pumpkin flavor is there but it’s so mild it’s almost unrecognizable. I wasn’t wowed by them and I haven’t had another since I first tried it.  It’s not that they aren’t any good … it’s just not the flavor category I was anticipating.
A whole muffin is 150 calories or 4 points plus values.
QUESTION:
What is your favorite English muffin flavor?

Leave a comment